Bay Area: Say NO to AIPAC!

December 14, 2015 at 5pm - 7pm
Westin-St. Francis, Union Square
335 Powell St
San Francisco, CA 94102
United States
Google map and directions

The pro-Israeli lobbying group, AIPAC, is inviting San Francisco city officials to attend a gala to celebrate Israeli apartheid.

AIPAC, with 100,000 members and 31 PACs, is one of the most powerful lobbying groups in the United States. It has been central in lobbying for annual increases of billions of dollars of US military and governmental aid to Israel. Israel continues to violate the rights of Palestinians and commits war crimes, which include ethnic cleansing of Palestinians. 

As Bay Area residents, we will protest the gala on December 14th in SF! And we call on the SF Board of Supervisors and the Mayor not to participate in celebrating apartheid!

Contact Board of Supervisors and the Mayor who have yet to confirm that they will not attend:

SF Mayor Ed Lee: (415) 554-6141

SF Board of Supervisors:
District 1 Eric Mar: (415) 554-7410 Eric.L.Mar@sfgov.org

District 2 Mark Farrell: (415) 554-7752  Mark.Farrell@sfgov.org

District 3 Julie Christensen: (415) 554-7450  Julie.Christensen@sfgov.org

District 4 Katy Tang: (415) 554-7460 Katy.Tang@sfgov.org

District 5 London Breed: (415) 554-7630 Breedstaff@sfgov.org

District 7 Norman Yee: (415) 554-6516 Norman.Yee@sfgov.org

District 8 Scott Wiener: (415) 554-6968  Scott.Wiener@sfgov.org

District 9 David Campos: (415) 554-5144 David.Campos@sfgov.org

District 10 Malia Cohen: (415) 554-7670 Malia.Cohen@sfgov.org

Sample script:

My name is ________ . As a Bay Area resident, I oppose AIPAC and its support of Israeli apartheid. Please do not attend the AIPAC Gala in SF on December 14th. AIPAC ensures that U.S. military dollars and equipment support Israeli occupation, human rights abuses and ethnic cleansing. Please maintain San Francisco's history of standing with movements for justice and boycott AIPAC.

Sponsored by a coalition including AROC, GUPS, SJP Berkeley, IJAN, QUIT, FOSNA, WW, JVP, PSL, Women in Black, ANSWER and others.

 

CONTACT
ANSWER Coalition · · 415-821-6545

Will you come?

  • published this page in Events 2015-12-05 13:53:23 -0500

Donate Volunteer Find an Event

connect

get updates