National Livestream Launch Event of the People's Congress of Resistance - May 7

The ANSWER Coalition is joining with prominent activists from a wide range of struggles and communities to organize the People's Congress of Resistance! Below is information about the launch event.

National_Launch_Event.png

Sunday, May 7

3:00 p.m. ET / 2:00 p.m. CT / 1:00 p.m. MT / 12:00 Noon PT

RSVP here and we will send you the link to the livestream to watch on your own or in a private viewing.

Hear from the conveners of the People’s Congress of Resistance:

  • How can we build grassroots resistance to stop the Trump Agenda?
  • Who does the U.S. Congress really represent?
  • What is the vision for the initial People’s Congress of Resistance on Sept. 16-17 in Washington?
  • How can you join this project in your area and help spread it nationwide?

The launch event is public and will take place in New York City at 1637 Park Ave (at 116th St.) It will be livestreamed into viewing parties at organizing centers and homes nationwide! 

Find a viewing party in your area:

Check here for updates to the list of cities holding viewing events.

To organize your own viewing party, click here.

RSVP here and we will send you the link to the livestream to watch on your own or in a private viewing.

 


connect

get updates