April 20 Eyewitness Venezuela Webinar with Anti-war Leaders and Journalists

3pm ET / 2pm CT / 1pm MT / 12pm PT
Online

This event is part of a day of action was initiated by the Alliance for Global Justicethat is endorsed by dozens of organizations including the ANSWER Coalition.

Join the ANSWER Coalition for a special Eyewitness Venezuela Livestream Panel featuring:

  • Ajamu Baraka — Black Alliance for Peace
  • Gloria La Riva — Cuba-Venezuela Solidarity Committee and ANSWER Coalition
  • Max Blumenthal — Editor at Grayzone Project
  • Medea Benjamin — CodePink
  • Anya Parampil — Grayzone Project
  • Claudia De La Cruz — Popular Education Project

The livestream will be nationally broadcast from the former Venezuelan Embassy building in Washington, D.C., on the Facebook page of the ANSWER Coalition. The panel presentation will feature prominent anti-war and peace activists, and progressive journalists based in the United States who have just returned from Venezuela or have firsthand knowledge. They will discuss the reality of the situation in Venezuela, taking on the myths portrayed in the corporate media, what lies behind the U.S. war drive and how we can stop it.

Organize a forum or watch party and tune into the livestream! Contact ANSWER to have your event listed on the website.

For the past several months Venezuela has resisted the immense pressure by the Pentagon and United States government led by Donald Trump. On January 23, 2019, Juan Guaidó proclaimed himself the indefinite “interim president” of Venezuela at the behest of United States Vice President Mike Pence. The U.S. government has illegally threatened Venezuela with outright invasion, funded right-wing paramilitaries, imposed sanctions and seized much of Venezuela’s wealth. The people of Venezuela are suffering a prolonged electricity blackout by U.S.-led sabotage, as Washington seeks to destabilize the country for regime change.

Countering the Pentagon’s narrative in the U.S. media is the focus of this livestream by anti-war and peace activists, and progressive journalists. Anti-war U.S. activists have been mobilizing and holding protests, marches, direct actions and forums to stop the U.S. war drive against Venezuela.Organize a watch party of your own, tune in, and if you can, please donate to support these anti-war efforts now.

Sign up to join the Venezuelan Embassy Protection mobilization on April 24th.

Will you come?


Donate to the Movement Volunteer - Get Involved Today
Find an Event

connect

get updates